The Christmas Star

The first star I saw in the sky tonight was amazingly bright.  I said to my kids, “Look!  It’s the Christmas star.”  My daughter asked, “How do you know?”  My answer was simple, “It’s Christmas.”

The wise men saw a star in the East and followed it to the Christ child. Matthew 2:10 says, “When they saw the star, they rejoiced with exceedingly great joy.”  

I am rejoicing with exceedingly great joy tonight as I am reminded that the child they saw was the One who came to bring me salvation!  He came to bring salvation to us all.

I thank God tonight for that star’s reminder that our Savior came for each of us.  His love for us is so great that He sent His only Son to this earth–for us.

Thank You, Lord, for our Salvation.  Thank you for our Savior, which is Christ, the Lord.  Thank You for choosing to give us eternal life with You.  Thank You for the hope and the promise in that star.  Lord, help each one reading this feel the hope of Your salvation upon them, as well.  You are a good, good God.  I praise Your Holy name!

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night,

jamie

Leave a Reply

