Month of Prayer, Day 15

Lord, You made and fashioned my children with beautiful intentionality.  Help them to truly KNOW this and to believe it.  Give them understanding, that they may learn Your commandments.  Help them to hope in Your Word!

Give them soft answers and take harshness away.  Let wisdom flow from their tongues and not foolishness.  Give them prudence to accept needed correction, and help them not to be lazy.  Do not allow them to disdain instruction, but to wisely heed rebukes with understanding, that they may fear You and receive Your instructions.

I thank You that our house is indeed filled with much treasure.  You are our treasure.  Help my children to grow in their understanding of this.  Lord, You fill us with love, joy, cheer, hope, and merry hearts.  Thank You.

Lord, give my children enough wisdom to choose the life that winds upward, that they may turn away from hell below.  Help their thoughts and their words to be pure and pleasant, so that they may honor You and their prayers will be Your delight.

I thank You for the privilege to raise these children You have created.  As I lean upon Your Holy Spirit, fill me with the wisdom to guide them the way that is best for them and for their purpose.   Help me to point them to You, so that You can lead them into eternity.

I love you, my Lord and my God.  I praise Your name for all things.  You are an amazing God!

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

