More than an anthem

What do you type when you have no words?  When you’re focused only on yourself, your circumstances, or your feelings, what can you type that leads back to God?

I was looking to the Word just now, and found only words that brought tears to my eyes.  In the background; however, I hear my husband playing his guitar and singing the song “We Believe.”  I heard these words:  “So, let our faith be more than anthems greater than the songs we sing and in our weakness and temptations we believe, we believe!”
My faith must be more than an anthem.  I can write blogs about God every day of my life, but if it turns out to only be an anthem or the theme on which I’m stuck, then I’m lost.

There is only foundation.  I believe in God the Father.  I believe in Jesus Christ.  I believe in the Holy Spirit, and He’s given me new life.  In my weakness and temptation, I believe.  I believe!

I am declaring this truth to you, hoping that not only will you be encouraged, but that I will, as well.  The bottom line in life is Jesus Christ.  On Him we can rely.

Looking to my Salvation,

jamie

Leave a Reply

