The creativty of God!

Today upon my town The Lord has said to the snow, “Fall to the ground.”  (Job 37:6)  Watching the snow do just that, I started thinking about the treasury of snow.  (Job 38:22)

I went out and sat in a chair while my kids played.  Sitting still, I began noticing the shape of the snow.  It was interesting, so I took a picture:

Slivers

Slivers

A few moments later, the snow grew in size and changed shape.  Wow.  “Cool!! I wonder how many shapes of snow you have stored up, God?”  So, I took another picture:

Balls of snow

Balls of snow

Now that God had my attention, the next thing I saw was snow in the shape of these little stars:

Snow stars!

Snow stars!

Seriously?  Stars!?  Unbelievable.  I always heard that no 2 snow flakes are alike, but seeing all these different shapes in the span of minutes just felt like a huge privilege, and vainly I still want to believe God was showing them off just for me.  He had my complete, undivided attention this morning with that snow, and I was stunned and in awe of His amazing creativity and majesty.  Only God can make such an amazing creation even more amazing!

Before going inside, there was 1 more shape.  This one was a bit more watery, and I was cold:

Time for me to go inside

Time for me to go inside

Currently I see huge flakes falling.  There is no telling how many shapes He is capable of or interested in telling to fall today.  There is no end to God’s creativity and unbelievable might.  If He can do all of this with frozen water, how much more can He do with your life and your current situation?  As I said, there is no end to His creativity!

I pray that He can grab your attention with His might, as well.  He is just amazing!!!

Marveling at His greatness,

jamie

Leave a Reply

