…to God my exceeding joy

Pr. 20:24:  “A man’s steps are of the Lord; how then can a man understand this own way?”

The Lord understands how to work all things together for our good.  We should not try to make decisions independently of Him.  We do not understand all His ways, as they are very different from our own; however, through faith, we know that He is in control for our good.

Today my prayer for you and for me is that we will determine to follow Him.  Pray with me now from Ps. 43:3-4:  “Oh, send out Your light and Your truth!  Let them lead me; let them bring me to Your holy hill and to Your tabernacle.  Then I will go to the altar of God, to God my exceeding joy; and on the harp I will praise You, O God, my God.”

Our destination is heaven; our goal eternal life with Him.  I think we can trust Him to show us the way.

Looking forward in faith,

jamie

Leave a Reply

